Bio-Inspired Robotics

Robots inspired by biological forms. Bio-inspired design and manufacturing; artificial muscles; adaptive control of bio-inspired robots; biosensors; soft robots; swarming; co-robotics; multifunctional materials and structures; biomaterials; biolocomotion; energy harvesting; autonomy; humanoid robots; and modular robots.

Bio-Inspired Robotics Playlist

Faculty 

Pamela Abshire

Professor
301.405.6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Profile

Hugh Bruck

Professor
301-405-8711 | bruck@umd.edu
Profile

Timothy Horiuchi

Associate Professor
301.405.7412 | timmer@umd.edu
Profile

Derek A. Paley

Willis H. Young Jr. Professor of Aerospace Engineering Education
301-405-5757 | dpaley@umd.edu
Profile

Eleonora Tubaldi

Assistant Professor
(301) 405 5272 | etubaldi@umd.edu
Profile

Yiannis Aloimonos

Professor
301.405.1743 | yiannis@cs.umd.edu
Profile

Cornelia Fermüller

Associate Research Scientist
301.405.1768 | fermulcm@umd.edu
Profile

Miao Yu

Professor
301.405.3591 | mmyu@umd.edu
Profile

Michael Otte

Assistant Professor
301-405-2723 | otte@umd.edu
Profile

Rodolphe Gentili

Assistant Professor
301 405 2490 | rodolphe@umd.edu
Profile

Top