Cognitive Robotics

Endowing a robot with intelligent behavior by providing it with a processing architecture that allows it to learn and reason about how to behave in response to complex goals in a complex world. Cognitive robots integrate perception, cognition and action.

Videos

Cognitive Robotics Playlist

Faculty

John S. Baras

Professor
301.405.6606 | baras@umd.edu
Profile

Cornelia Fermüller

Associate Research Scientist
301.405.1768 | fermulcm@umd.edu
Profile

Don Perlis

Professor
301-405-2685 | perlis@cs.umd.edu
Profile

Aniket Bera

Assistant Research Professor
301.405.4209 | ab@cs.umd.edu
Profile

Ramani Duraiswami

Professor
(301)405-6710 | ramani@umiacs.umd.edu
Profile

Dinesh Manocha

Distinguished University Professor
301.405.2741 | dmanocha@umd.edu
Profile

Yiannis Aloimonos

Professor
301.405.1743 | yiannis@cs.umd.edu
Profile

James A. Reggia

Professor
301-405-2686 | reggia@cs.umd.edu
Profile

Top