Faculty

Miao Yu
Director, Maryland Robotics Center
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-3591 | robotics@umd.edu
Abshire, Pamela
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
David Akin
Associate Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
301-405-1138 | dakin@ssl.umd.edu
Yiannis Aloimonos
Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
301-405-1743 | yiannis@cfar.umd.edu
Ayyub, Bilal
Professor
Director, Center for Technology and Systems Management
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
301-405-1956 | ba@umd.edu
Baras, John S.
Professor
Lockheed Martin Chair in Systems Engineering
Director, Maryland Hybrid Networks Center
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-6606 | baras@isr.umd.edu
Sarah Bergbreiter
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-6506 | sarahb@umd.edu
Blankenship, Gilmer
Professor
Associate Chair for External Affairs
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-3632 | gilmer@umd.edu
Bruck, Hugh
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-8711 | bruck@umd.edu
Associate Research Scientist
Department of Aerospace Engineering
301-405-1996 | craigc@ssl.umd.edu
Nikhil Chopra
Associate Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-7011 | nchopra@umd.edu
Avis Cohen
Professor Emerita
Department of Biology
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-0069 | avis@isr.umd.edu
DeVoe, Don
Professor
Affiliate Faculty, Bioengineering
Director, Maryland MEMS and Microfluidics Lab
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-8125 | ddev@umd.edu
Duraiswami, Ramani
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
301-405-6710 | rduraisw@umd.edu
Cornelia Fermuller
Associate Research Scientist
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
301-405-1768 | fer@cfar.umd.edu
Gentili, Rodolphe
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology
301 405 2490 | rodolphe@umd.edu
Gupta, Satyandra K.
Smith International Professor
Director, Center for Advanced Manufacturing
Viterbi School of Engineering, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA 90089-1453
301-405-5306 | skgupta@eng.umd.edu
Horiuchi, Timothy
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-7412 | timmer@isr.umd.edu
Hubbard, James E. Jr.
Samuel P. Langley Distinguished Professor
Director, Morpheus Laboratory
Department of Aerospace Engineering
757-325-6830 | jhubbard@nianet.org
Anya Jones
Associate Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
301-405-7988 | arjones@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-6640 | axel@umd.edu
Krishnaprasad, P.S.
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-6843 | krishna@isr.umd.edu
raj madhavan
Associate Research Scientist
Institute for Systems Research
| madhavan@umd.edu
Nuno Martins
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-9198 | nmartins@isr.umd.edu
Nau, Dana S.
Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-2684 | nau@cs.umd.edu
Derek Paley
Director, Collective Dynamics and Control Laboratory
Willis H. Young Jr. Professor of Aerospace Engineering Education
Department of Aerospace Engineering
301-405-5757 | dpaley@umd.edu
Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Advanced Computer Studies (UMIACS)
301-405-2685 | perlis@cs.umd.edu
Reggia, James
Professor
Department of Computer Science
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-2686 | reggia@umd.edu
Roy, Anindo
Associate Professor, Neurology
University of Maryland, School of Medicine
410-637-3241 | aroy@som.umaryland.edu
Ben Shapiro
Professor
Fischell Department of Bioengineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-4191 | benshap@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-0772 | yshoukry@ece.umd.edu
Skibniewski, Miroslaw J.
A.J. Clark Chair Professor of Construction Engineering & Project Management
Affiliate Professor of Decision, Operations and Information Technologies
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
301-405-9364 | mirek@umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Professor
Director, Laboratory for Microtechnologies
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-5265 | smela@umd.edu
Norman Wereley
Department Chair
Techno-Sciences Inc. Faculty Fellow
Minta Martin Professor of Aerospace Engineering
Department of Aerospace Engineering
301-405-1927 | wereley@umd.edu
Assistant Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-1133 | mumu@umd.edu