Faculty

Director, Maryland Robotics Center
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-3591 | robotics@umd.edu
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-3591 | robotics@umd.edu
Abshire, Pamela
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-6629 | pabshire@umd.edu
Yiannis Aloimonos
Professor
Department of Computer Science
301-405-1743 | yiannis@cfar.umd.edu
Bruck, Hugh
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-8711 | bruck@umd.edu
Avis Cohen
Professor Emerita
Department of Biology
301-405-0069 | avis@isr.umd.edu
Cornelia Fermuller
Associate Research Scientist
Department of Computer Science
301-405-1768 | fer@cfar.umd.edu
Gentili, Rodolphe
Assistant Professor
Department of Kinesiology
301 405 2490 | rodolphe@umd.edu
Horiuchi, Timothy
Associate Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-7412 | timmer@isr.umd.edu
Krishnaprasad, P.S.
Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-6843 | krishna@isr.umd.edu
Research Professor
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
301-405-3654 | wsl@umd.edu
Derek Paley
Director, Collective Dynamics and Control Laboratory
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-5757 | dpaley@umd.edu
Derek Paley
Willis H. Young Jr. Professor of Aerospace Engineering Education
Institute for Systems Research
301-405-5757 | dpaley@umd.edu
Associate Professor, Fischell Department of Bioengineering
Department of Kinesiology
301-405-2492 | jkshim@umd.edu
Director, Neuromechanics Research Core, Neuroscience and Cognitive Science (NACS) program
Department of Kinesiology
301-405-2492 | jkshim@umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Professor
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-5265 | smela@umd.edu
Elisabeth Smela
Director, Laboratory for Microtechnologies
Department of Mechanical Engineering
301-405-5265 | smela@umd.edu